Contact details

contact email address

Wednesday, 13 February 2013

Nominations close for the Eastleigh By-election

Nominations have closed for candidates for the Eastleigh by-election. The seat vacated by the resignation of the sitting Liberal Democrat MP Chris Huhne following his guilty plea. Neither the Green party are contesting the election nor are the Respect Coalition. The Conservatives, Labour, Liberal Democrats and UKIP are. There are ten miner party or independent candidates. The by-election will take place on February 28th. The list of candidates is below: 

Bex, Colin - Wessex Regionalists
Bishop, David - Elvis Love Pets
Duggan, Jim - Peace Party
Hall, Ray - Beer, Baccy and Crumpet Party
Howling Loud Hope - Monster Raving Loony Party
Hutchings, Maria - Conservative Party
James, Diane - United Kingdom Independence Party
Maclennan, Ian - National Health Action Party
Milburn, Kevin - Christian Party
O'Farrell, John - Labour Party
Proctor, Darren - Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition
Stupple, Danny - Independent
Thornton, Michael - Liberal Democrat Party
Walters, Michael - English Democrat Party