Contact details

contact email address

Monday, 11 May 2015

David Cameron announces the new cabinet

Following the victory of the Conservative party in Thursday's election, David Cameron has announced his new cabinet:

  • Prime Minister: David Cameron
  • Chancellor & First Secretary of State: George Osborne
  • Home Secretary: Theresa May
  • Foreign Secretary: Philip Hammond
  • Justice Secretary & Lord Chancellor: Michael Gove
  • Health Secretary: Jeremy Hunt
  • Education Secretary: Nicky Morgan
  • Defence Secretary: Michael Fallon
  • Work and Pensions Secretary: Iain Duncan-Smith
  • Leader of the House of Commons: Chris Grayling
  • Leader of the House of Lords: Tina Stowell
  • Business Secretary: Sajid Javid
  • Culture, Media & Sport Secretary: John Whittingdale
  • Environment, Food & Rural Affairs Secretary: Liz Truss
  • Energy & Climate Change Secretary: Amber Rudd
  • Communities & Local Government Secretary: Greg Clarke
  • Transport Secretary: Patrick McLoughlin
  • International Development Secretary: Justine Greening
  • Scottish Secretary: David Mundell
  • Welsh Secretary: Stephen Crabb
  • Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster: Oliver Letwin

Also attending cabinet:
  • Chief Whip: Mark Harper
  • Chief Secretary to the Treasury: Greg Hands
  • Minister of State for Employment: Priti Patel
  • Minister without portfolio: Andrew Feldman
  • Minister without portfolio: Boris Johnson